Brokerage
Properties
Partnership
Contacts
About
Insights
Resources

ResourcesLinks for Buyers and Landowners

Outside Appraisers

James W. Sewall Company
Bret P.Vicary
(207) 827-4456
www.jws.com

Robert Lamprey
mipham@charterinternet.com
(802) 757-3722

Legacy Appraisal Services, LLC
Jesse Studley, Northern US Appraisal
(207) 285-1020
www.legacyappraisal.biz
jesse.studley@nrpsforesters.com

Forest Economist

Forest Research Group
Jack Lutz, Ph.D, LPF
207 605-0037
www.forestresearchgroup.com
jlutz@forestresearchgroup.com

Financing

Yankee Farm Credit
George Putnam, Branch Manager (Administrative Office, Williston, VT)
800 639-3053
www.yankeeaca.com

Farm Credit East, ACA
Daniel R Lynch, Senior Appraiser
603 472-3552   x8218
www.farmcrediteast.com
dan.lynch@farmcrediteast.com

Maine Farm Credit
Matt Senter
207 784-0193
www.farmcreditmaine.com
matt.senter@farmcrediteast.com 

Conservation Groups

Vermont Land Trust
Siobhan Smith, VP for Conservation and Stewardship
802 262-1217
www.vlt.org
siobhan@vlt.org

The Nature Conservancy
Jon Binhammer Director of Protection
802 229-4425   x110
www.tnc.org
jbinhammer@tnc.org

Trust for Public Land
Kate Wanner, Executive Director
802 223-1373
www.tpl.org
kate.wanner@tpl.org

Landowner Reports and Associations

National Woodland Owners Association
Alan M Robertson, PE
www.woodlandowners.org
northeast@nwoa.net

About My Woods
www.aboutmywoods.com

American Tree Farm System
Nephtali Chavez, Program Coordinator
202 765-3529
www.forestfoundation.org
nchavez@forestfoundation.org

Pennsylvania Woodland Owners Associations
Michael G Messina, PhD
814 863-7093
http://ecosystems.psu.edu/research/centers/private-forests/outreach/woodland-owners-associations
mgm20@psu.ed

New HampshireTimberland Owner’s Association
Jasen Stock, Executive Director
603 224-9699
www.nhtoa.org
jstock@nhtoa.org

New York Forest Owner’s Association
Charles Stackhouse, President
315 536-9482
www.nyfoa.org
president@nyfoa.org

Small Woodland Owner’s Association of Maine
Thomas C Doak, Executive Director
207 626-0005
www.swoam.org
tom@swoam.org

Maine Forest Products Council
Patrick Strauch, Executive Director
207 622-9288
www.maineforest.org
pstrauch@maineforest.org

Vermont Woodlands Association
Kathleen Wanner, Executive Director
802 747-7900
www.vermontwoodlands.org
kmwanner@comcast.net

Stumpage Prices

NY DEC Stumpage Reporting
www.dec.ny.gov/lands/5259.html

NH Department of Revenue Stumpage Information
http://revenue.nh.gov/mun-prop/property/stumpage-values.htm

Timberland Investment Analysis

National Council of Real Estate Investment Fiduciaries
NCREIF - Timberland Performance Index
http://www.ncreif.org/timberland-returns.aspx

Timberland Taxation

National Timber Tax
www.timbertax.org